How to lose your iPhone – and get it back again

Bowder Stone - geograph.org.uk - 1515039
The Bowder Stone
I must confess that I hadn’t heard of the Bowder Stone until I read the Guardian’s country diary on Monday. It’s the largest free-standing stone in England and it stands rather precariously among other rocks in Borrowdale in the Lake District. The Country Diary article tells a lovely story about a man losing his iPhone under the rock and I would urge you to read the article. To whet your appetite I wrote this:

A stout man had lost his iPhone
In the hole under old Bowder Stone
A passing climber, so deft
Plucked the phone from this cleft
Now the stout man and phone can go home

Thanks to Hazel for drawing my attention to this article.

Leave a Reply

